Down the Hall on Your Left

This site is a blog about what has been coasting through my consciousness lately. The things I post will be reflections that I see of the world around me. You may not agree with me or like what I say. In either case – you’ll get over it and I can live with it if it makes you unhappy. Please feel free to leave comments if you wish . All postings are: copyright 2014 – 2021

Archive for the day “August 13, 2016”

Fiction Saturday – And Pull The Hole In After You – Continued

Fiction Saturday – Continued – Chapter Three

 

pull target The last thing she thought she would be doing on her cross-country vanishing act would be this–pushing a shopping cart up and down the aisles of a Target store in Indiana.  The waitress at the truck stop had scared her enough to listen.

“If you want to survive you need to blend in with your surroundings, not just hide in a hole.  That means getting rid of your New York wardrobe. Now.”

Beverly left her a hundred-dollar tip.

Read more…

Post Navigation